SaladCloud review

Facts from SaladCloud’s own pricing and docs pages, September 202640 read from a quoted sentence on the page we archived.

Summary

SaladCloud rents GPUs, bills per second, and asks no minimum commitment. SaladCloud does not publish an egress rate or a refund policy.

SOC 2Spend limitsVolume discounts
From
not published
Billing
Per second, only while running
Minimum commitment
None
Egress
not stated
Uptime SLA
None on Community Cloud
Registered in
not stated
What’s good
Billing is per second
Commitment discounts: prepaid credit discounts
Spend controls: recharge threshold
SOC 2 Type I, audited by Prescient Assurance
Plans
Community Cloud — High priorityCommunity Cloud — Medium / LowCommunity Cloud — Lowest (Batch)Dedicated
FromThe dearest of the four tiers; vCPU and RAM includedBelow High, above LowestFrom $0.015/GPU-hrNot published — quoted per contract
Minimum termNoneNoneNone; no cold-start chargesA term agreed with an engineer
BillingPer second, only while runningPer second, only while runningPer second, only while runningContract
Uptime SLANo uptime commitment — nodes disconnect and are reallocatedRoughly 30 minutes of run before reallocationNo protection from preemptionService levels specified in the contract
TenancyContainers on distributed consumer GPUs, never preempted by other workloadsPreemptible by higher-priority groupsThe most interruptible tierReserved cards, bare metal or VMs, spread across the footprint
ProvisioningScheduled onto the network; allocation and download unbilledVia sales; runs as a private GPU class in your org
PaymentPrepaid credit, at the organisation levelPrepaid credit, at the organisation levelPrepaid credit, at the organisation level
Details
Billing & access
How you pay
Prepaid credit, at the organisation level
Currency
USD per GPU-hour
Commitment discounts
Prepaid credit discounts; committed use discounts by separate agreement
Approval or KYC
Card details required via the billing provider
Auto-renewal
Auto-recharge on a balance threshold
Provisioning guarantee
None — capacity varies by class, region and priority
What you get
GPUs listed
Consumer NVIDIA and AMD classes, RTX 3060 upward, plus RTX PRO 6000 on Dedicated
Regions
Nodes in 190+ countries
Node configuration
One GPU per instance; vCPU and RAM included in the GPU rate
Images
Any OCI container image
Access methods
Portal, API
Model deployment
Container groups with replicas; Transcription API as a managed endpoint
Managed inference
Salad Transcription API, billed by the audio-minute
Serverless
Container groups scheduled and reallocated automatically
FAQ
Does SaladCloud have an uptime SLA?

SaladCloud states None on Community Cloud; contractual on Dedicated.

Is there a minimum commitment on SaladCloud?

No. SaladCloud states none.

Does SaladCloud charge for egress?

SaladCloud does not publish an egress rate, so the cost of moving data out is not something a reader can check before signing up.

Can I sign up to SaladCloud without approval?

On approval and identity checks it states: card details required via the billing provider.

Where are SaladCloud's data centres?

SaladCloud lists nodes in 190+ countries.

Who do you contract with at SaladCloud?

The contracting entity is Salad Technologies, Inc..

Reviewed September 2026, from SaladCloud’s own site. 40 facts, each quoted from the page it was read on.